Press Kits?

What’s a press kit? lol I have been doing some research, and I plan on attempting to make a press kit for my upcoming show in New York this June. Hopefully I can get written up in some more blogs or magazines. It seems like some kind of a press kit is a must have! I will probably design one myself and print a few to take with me and have an email list set up so people can receive a PDF press kit as well. Here are a few helpful resources I found:

here

here

and here!

I am excited to start getting my newest collection photographed. I am still working on finishing all of my pieces, which will hopefully (if everything goes according to plan) be available in a few boutiques in Spring/Summer 2013. As this will be my first real collection to be produced, I am giving myself tons of time to figure out all the details before I start taking orders next January!

Here is a little sneak preview for you guys of some behind the scenes shots:

Lovely model Mara Smart

Photography by Joshua Curtis, joshuadcurtis.com, except for the cell phone photos by my htc ;)

Makeup by Charlotte Garcia Pennell

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

